Ima Hogg Society

The Ima Hogg Society recognizes and celebrates those who remember Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens in their wills and estate plans. Members of this society are also included in the Myrtle Wreath Society, but Ima Hogg Society members enjoy additional exclusive programs and benefits at Bayou Bend. No dues or fees are necessary to participate in the Ima Hogg Society, but there is an enrollment process. Details regarding your future gift are not required. Complete an enrollment card or contact Julia Smith at or 713.353.1587 with any questions. 

In 1957, Ima Hogg bequeathed her historic home, collection of American decorative arts, and expansive gardens to the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston. This remarkable gift is now regarded as one of the finest house museums in the world, and she continues to serve as the inspiration for the Ima Hogg Society.

The official bequest language for the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston:
“I, [name] of [city, state, zip], give, devise, and bequeath to Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens, the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, 1001 Bissonnet, Houston, Texas 77005 [written amount or percentage of estate] for Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens’ unrestricted use and purpose.”

Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens
The Museum of Fine Arts, Houston

Tax ID #74-1109655

Miss Ima Hogg

The Bayou Bend Collection, gift of John and Sara Lindsey

Contact Us

Ima Hogg Society Members

Anonymous (7)

Marie Sharpe Blaine+

Bonnie Campbell+

Evelyn Houstoun Chew+*

Marie and John Houser Chiles

Elinor M. Christian+

Harriet Sharpe Cochran and Larry F. Cochran*

Mary Frances Couper*

Mrs. Lacy Crain+

Carol A. Crawford

Weyman Crawford*

Sharon G. Dies

Martha Erwin+

Richard E. Fluhr and Rodolfo Hernandez, Jr.

Cheri and Andy Fossler

Lorraine and David Frazier

Debbie and Gary Gibson+

Susanne M. Glasscock+

Jas A. Gundry+

Kay Collins Handly

Cynthia G. Holliday+

Nancy Hart Glanville+*

A. Clark Johnson+*

Carolyn Frost Keenan+

Kathy Lee Kennedy

Elsie Layton*

Robert J. Lorio

Mr. and Mrs. Gilbert Y. Marchand+

Nancy Thompson Martin

Laura Sue H. McMurrey*

Robin L. Michel and William M. Pillsbury

Susan Morrison

Patti Mullendore

Mrs. Robert V. Nelson, Jr.+

Susan Neptune+

Sara M. Peterson+

Tricia and Steve Rosencranz

Marc Schindler+

Mr. Morin Montagu Scott, Jr.+* and Mrs. Morin Montagu Scott, Jr.+

Alice C. Simkins

Katie Smith

Carey and Michael Swan

Phyllis and Charles Tucker

Mrs. Dewitt Untermeyer+*

Ralph Wallingford+* and Toni Wallingford+

David B. Warren+

Mrs. Sara E. White

Barbara Graham Williams+

Jeanie Kilroy Wilson+

Sally and Denny Wright

*gifts matured
+charter member
As of February 25, 2022