Studio School Academic Calendar


Fall 2023

Monday, April 17
Fall priority registration opens to current students / forms accepted by mail, email, and in-person drop box

Monday, April 24–Monday, August 14
Fall registration open to new and continuing students / forms accepted by mail, email, and in-person drop box

Wednesday, August 9, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Fall registration and faculty counseling for new and continuing students

Thursday, August 10, 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Fall registration and faculty counseling for new and continuing students

Thursday, August 10, 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Fall Open House

Monday, August 14
Last day to drop studio & art history courses for a refund (minus $100 processing fee)

Monday, August 21
Fall semester begins

Monday, September 4
Labor Day holiday (no classes, offices closed)

Monday & Tuesday, October 9 & 10
Fall semester break (no classes)

Monday, October 16
Spring 2024 scholarship portfolios due

Monday, November 13
Spring 2024 registration opens

Wednesday–Sunday, November 22–26
Thanksgiving break (no classes)

Monday, December 4
Fall semester ends

Spring 2024

Monday, November 13–Wednesday, January 11  
Spring 2024 registration open. Forms will be accepted online and in person to a drop box. Academic counseling by appointment. 

Thursday, December 7–Sunday, December 10  
Glassell Student Sale

Thursday, January 4, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. 
Glassell School Open House 

Thursday, January 11
Official Drop Date. Last day to drop studio and art history courses and receive a refund (minus $100 processing fee). 

Monday, January 15  
Martin Luther King Jr. holiday, no classes held, Glassell offices closed 

Thursday, January 18  
Spring 2024 semester begins 

Monday, March 4 
Scholarship portfolios due for fall 2024 semester   

Monday, March 11–Sunday, March 17  
Spring break, no classes held 

Monday, March 25 
Registration period for summer 2023 open to new and continuing students. Registration is online or in person to a drop box. 

Monday, April 8 
Registration period for fall 2024 open to continuing students only. Register online or in person to the drop box. 

Thursday, March 28–Sunday, March 31   
Easter break, no classes held, Glassell offices closed 

Saturday, May 4
Spring semester ends

Friday, May 17  
Final grades released