Contact the Hirsch Library


Street Address
1001 Bissonnet Street
Houston, Texas 77005

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 6826
Houston, Texas 77265-6826

Phone 713.639.7325
Fax 713.639.7795
Email hirsch@mfah.org

Staff

The Hirsch Library offers a range of expertise. Contact individual staff members below, or email hirsch@mfah.org with general inquiries.

Library Administration
Jon Evans, chief of libraries and archives
713.639.7393 | jevans@mfah.org

Alice Chambers, library assistant, collections
713.639.7855 | achambers@mfah.org

Information Services
Nikki Machacek, library assistant, reference 
713.639.7325 | nmachacek@mfah.org

Isaac San Miguel, library assistant, acquisitions
713.639.7327 | isanmiguel@mfah.org

Rebekah Scoggins, public service and instruction librarian
713.353.1510 | rscoggins@mfah.org

Cataloging & Technical Services
Sarah Long, digital initiatives librarian
713.639.7322 | slong@mfah.org

Joel Pelanne, technical services librarian
713.353.1511 | jpelanne@mfah.org

Sarah Stanhope, managing catalog librarian
713.639.7394 | sstanhope@mfah.org

Reading Room Hours

Wednesday | 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Thursday | 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Friday | 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Saturday | 12 noon to 5 p.m.