Gallery Talk/Tours Year of Wednesday, July 6, 2022-Wednesday, July 5, 2023


Ernie Barnes, The Sugar Shack, 1976, acrylic on canvas
The Sugar Shack Through December 31, 2022

The iconic painting The Sugar Shack, by American artist Ernie Barnes, is on loan to the MFAH and on view in the Kinder Building, the Museum’s home for modern and contemporary art.

09 Jul Sat / 2022

16 Jul Sat / 2022

23 Jul Sat / 2022

30 Jul Sat / 2022

06 Aug Sat / 2022

13 Aug Sat / 2022

20 Aug Sat / 2022

27 Aug Sat / 2022