Summer 2017 Semester

March 27–May 12
Preregistration for summer 2016, open to current students

Monday, May 22, 11 a.m.–6 p.m. &
Tuesday, May 23,  11 a.m.–4 p.m.

Registration and faculty counseling

Monday, May 29
Memorial Day (Glassell offices closed)

Tuesday, May 30
Last day to drop studio and art history courses and receive a refund (minus $50 processing fee)

Tuesday & Wednesday, May 30 & 31, 10 a.m.–3 p.m.
Registration continues by appointment: call 713.639.7500

Tuesday, June 6
Summer classes begin

Tuesday, July 4
Independence Day (no classes; Glassell offices closed)

July 10–21
Priority registration for fall 2017 semester open to current students

Tuesday, July 25
​Summer semester ends

Fall 2017 Semester

July 10–21
Priority registration for fall 2017 semester, open to spring and summer 2017 students

Tuesday August 8, 11 a.m.–6 p.m. &
Wednesday, August 9,  11 a.m.–4 p.m.

Registration and faculty counseling for new and continuing students

Monday & Tuesday, August 14 & 15, 10 a.m.–4 p.m.
Late registration (call 713.639.7500 for appointment)

Monday, August 14
Last day to drop studio and art history courses and receive a refund (minus $50 processing fee)

Monday, August 21
Fall semester begins

Monday, September 4
Labor Day holiday (no classes)

Monday & Tuesday, October 9 & 10
Fall semester break (no classes)

Monday, October 23
Scholarship portfolios due for spring 2018 semester

November 13–17
Preregistration for current students for spring 2018 semester

Wednesday–Sunday, November 22–26
Thanksgiving break (no classes)

Monday, December 4
Fall semester ends

In This Section