Spring 2017 Semester

November 14–December 5
Preregistration for spring 2017, open to current students

Tuesday, January 10, 11 a.m.–6 p.m. & Wednesday, January 11, 11 a.m.– 4 p.m.
Registration and faculty counseling for new and continuing students

Monday, January 16
Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday (offices closed)

Wednesday–Thursday, January 18–19, 10 a.m.–4 p.m.
Late registration (call 713.639.7500 for appointment)

Thursday, January 19
Last day to drop studio and art history courses and receive a refund (minus $50 processing fee)

Thursday, January 26
Spring semester begins

Monday, March 6
Scholarship portfolios due for fall 2017 semester

Monday–Sunday, March 13–19
Spring break (no classes)

Thursday–Sunday, April 13–16
Easter break (no classes)

March 27–May 12
Preregistration for summer 2017 semester, open to current students

April 17–May 12
Priority registration for for fall 2017 semester, open to current students

Friday, May 12
Spring semester ends

Summer 2017 Semester

March 27–May 12
Preregistration for summer 2016, open to current students

Monday, May 22, 11 a.m.–6 p.m. &
Tuesday, May 23,  11 a.m.–4 p.m.

Registration and faculty counseling for new and continuing students

Monday, May 29
Memorial Day (Glassell offices closed)

Tuesday, May 30
Last day to drop studio and art history courses and receive a refund (minus $50 processing fee)

Tuesday–Wednesday, May 30–31, 10 a.m.–3 p.m.
Late registration (call 713.639.7500 for appointment)

Monday, June 6
Summer semester begins

Tuesday, July 4
Independence Day (no classes; Glassell offices closed)

July 10–21
Priority registration for fall 2017 semester open to current students

Tuesday, July 25
​Summer semester ends

In This Section