Fall 2016 Semester

April 11–29
Priority registration for fall 2016, open to current students

July 11–22
Preregistration for fall 2016, open to new and continuing students

Tuesday–Thursday, August 9–11, 11 a.m.–6 p.m.
Registration and faculty counseling for new and continuing students

Monday, August 15
Last day to drop studio and art history courses and receive a refund (minus $50 processing fee)

Monday–Tuesday, August 15–16, 10 a.m.–4 p.m.
Late registration (call 713.639.7500 for appointment)

Monday, August 22
Fall semester begins

Monday, September 5
Labor Day holiday (no classes)

Monday–Tuesday, October 10–11
Fall semester break (no classes)

Monday, October 31
Scholarship portfolios due for spring 2017 semester

November 14–December 5
Preregistration for current students for spring 2017 semester

Wednesday–Sunday, November 23–27
Thanksgiving break (no classes)

Monday, December 5
Fall semester ends

Spring 2017 Semester

November 14–December 5
Preregistration for spring 2017, open to current students

Tuesday, January 10, 11 a.m.–6 p.m. & Wednesday, January 11, 11 a.m.– 4 p.m.
Registration and faculty counseling for new and continuing students

Monday, January 16
Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday (offices closed)

Wednesday–Thursday, January 18–19, 10 a.m.–4 p.m.
Late registration (call 713.639.7500 for appointment)

Thursday, January 19
Last day to drop studio and art history courses and receive a refund (minus $50 processing fee)

Thursday, January 26
Spring semester begins

Monday, March 6
Scholarship portfolios due for fall 2017 semester

Monday–Sunday, March 13–19
Spring break (no classes)

Thursday–Sunday, April 13–16
Easter break (no classes)

March 27–May 12
Preregistration for summer 2017 semester, open to current students

April 17–May 12
Priority registration for for fall 2017 semester, open to current students

Friday, May 12
Spring semester ends

In This Section