Summer 2019

April 1–May 10
Preregistration for summer 2019 semester, open to current students 

Tuesday, May 21, 11 a.m.–6 p.m.
Wednesday, May 22, 11 a.m.–4 p.m.

Registration and faculty counseling for new and continuing students

Monday, May 27
Memorial Day (offices closed)

Tuesday, May 28
Last day enrolled students can change class schedules
Last day to drop studio courses for a refund (minus $100 processing fee)

Tuesday, June 4
Summer semester begins

Thursday, July 4
Independence Day (no classes)

Tuesday, July 23
Summer semester ends

Fall 2019

July 8–July 23
Preregistration for fall semester, open to current students

Tuesday, August 6, 11 a.m.–6 p.m.
Wednesday, August 7, 11 a.m.–4 p.m.

Registration and faculty counseling for fall semester, open to new and continuing students

Monday, August 12
Last day to drop studio and art history courses for a refund (minus $100 processing fee)

Tuesday, August 13, 10 a.m.–4 p.m.
Late registration (call 713.639.7500 for appointment)

Monday, August 19
Fall semester begins

Monday, September 2
Labor Day holiday (no classes)

Monday & Tuesday, October 14 & 15
Fall semester break (no classes)

Monday, October 21
Scholarship portfolios due for spring 2020

November 11–December 2
Preregistration for spring 2020 semester, open to current students

November 27–December 1
Thanksgiving Break (no classes)

Monday, December 2
Fall semester ends