• glassell junior school spring 2013 exhibition
  • Glassell Junior School (Student in drawing and painting 2)
  • Glassell Junior School (Make Believe; Mother and Son)
  • Glassell Junior School (Teen Drawing)
  • Glassell Junior School (Front Door)
  • Glassell Junior School (teapot)
  • Glassell Junior School (AJS)
  • Glassell Junior School (Fashion)
  • Glassell Junior School (Ceramics; 14-18)
  • Glassell Junior School Art (Summer 2013---A. Liu)

The Glassell Junior School

The Glassell Junior School is an art school for young people ages 3–18, devoted to nurturing creativity and dedicated to fostering an appreciation of the arts and an awareness of the world.

Summer 2016
 Course Catalog
Enrollment Form

Summer 2016

Important Summer 2016 Dates
Monday, February 29
Registration begins for continuing students, scholarship students, and MFAH members at the Family level and above

Monday, March 14
Registration begins for new students

Weeks of class
June 6–10
June 13–17
June 20–24
June 27–July 1
Midsummer break: No classes July 4–8
July 11–15
July 18–22
July 25–29
August 1–5
August 8–12

► Classes for Junior School students continue in the regular facility at 5100 Montrose Boulevard until late 2017. Learn more about the plans for the new Glassell School of Art building.

General Info

@glassellschool on Twitter  Glassell School of Art on Facebook

Office Hours
Monday–Friday, 9 a.m.–5 p.m. (fall & spring)
Monday–Friday, 8:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m. (summer)

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 6826
Houston, TX 77265-6826

Street Address
5100 Montrose Boulevard
Houston, Texas 77006
Map & Directions

713.639.7700 (main number)
713.639.7717 (fax)


Sign up for e-newsletters

Request a course catalog