The galleries of the MFAH main campus, Rienzi & Bayou Bend are open regular hours. Advance timed tickets are recommended. We welcome all visitors at any time. Learn more & get tickets 

Junior School Academic Calendar


Spring 2021

Saturday, January 9
Session 1 begins

Thursday, February 25
Session 1 ends

Saturday, February 27
Session 2 begins

Monday–Sunday, March 22–28
Spring Break (no classes)

Friday–Sunday, April 2–4
Easter Holiday (no classes)

Sunday, April 25
Session 2 ends

Summer 2021

Thursday, March 4 
Priority registration begins: Continuing students, scholarship students, MFAH members at the Family level & above Continuing students have attended within the last three semesters: summer 2020, fall 2020, spring 2021

Thursday, March 18
Open registration begins

Monday, June 7
Summer semester begins
Monday–Friday, June 7–11
• Monday–Friday, June 14–18
• Monday–Friday, June 21–25
• Monday–Friday, June 28–July 2

Monday–Friday, July 5–9
Midsummer Break (no classes)

Monday, July 12
Summer semester continues
• Monday–Friday, July 12–16
• Monday–Friday, July 19–23
• Monday–Friday, July 26–30
• Monday–Friday, August 2–6

Friday, August 6
Summer semester ends