The galleries of the MFAH main campus, Rienzi & Bayou Bend are open regular hours. Advance timed tickets are recommended. We welcome all visitors at any time. Learn more & get tickets 

Contact the Hirsch Library


Hirsch Library (window)

Street Address
1001 Bissonnet Street
Houston, Texas 77005

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 6826
Houston, Texas 77265-6826

Phone 713.639.7325
Fax 713.639.7795
Email hirsch@mfah.org

Staff

The Hirsch Library offers a range of expertise. Contact individual staff members below, or email hirsch@mfah.org with general inquiries.

Library Administration
Jon Evans, chief librarian, Hirsch Library
713.639.7393 | jevans@mfah.org

Information Services
Rebekah Scoggins, public service and instruction librarian, Hirsch Library
713.353.1510 | rscoggins@mfah.org

Stephanie Darling, library assistant, reference 
713.639.7325 | sdarling@mfah.org

Cataloging & Technical Services
Katie Bogan, library assistant, stacks management and administration
713.639.7355 | kbogan@mfah.org

Shannon O’Quinn, library assistant, acquisitions
713.639.7327 | soquinn@mfah.org

Sunyoung Park, metadata librarian
713.639.7322 | spark@mfah.org

Joel Pelanne, technical services librarian
713.353.1511 | jpelanne@mfah.org

Sarah Stanhope, managing catalog librarian
713.639.7394 | sstanhope@mfah.org

Jason Valdez, collections strategy librarian
713.353.1566 | jvaldez@mfah.org

Reading Room Hours

Wednesday: 11:00am-5:00 pm

Thursday: 11:00am-5:00 pm

Friday: 11:00am-5:00 pm

Saturday: 12:00pm-5:00 pm