Street Address
1001 Bissonnet Street
Houston, Texas 77005

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 6826
Houston, Texas 77265-6826

Phone 713.639.7325
Fax 713.639.7795
Email hirsch@mfah.org

Reading Room Hours

Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday
10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Thursday
10 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Saturday
12 noon to 5 p.m.

Sunday: Closed.
Monday: Closed to visitors. Service by phone or email is available.

The library is also closed the Thursday evening and Saturday of holiday weekends.

Staff

The Hirsch Library and Powell Library offer a range of expertise. Contact individual staff members below, or email hirsch@mfah.org with general inquiries.

Library Administration
Jon Evans, chief librarian, Hirsch Library
713.639.7393 | jevans@mfah.org

Margaret Culbertson, Kitty King Powell librarian, Powell Library
713.639.7326 | mculbertson@mfah.org

Information Services
Rebekah Scoggins, public service and instruction librarian, Hirsch Library
713.353.1510 | rscoggins@mfah.org

Helen Lueders, library assistant, Powell Library
713.353.1542 | hlueders@mfah.org

Cataloging & Technical Services
Katie Bogan, library assistant, stacks management and administration
713.639.7355 | kbogan@mfah.org

Shannon O’Quinn, library assistant, acquisitions
713.639.7327 | soquinn@mfah.org

Sunyoung Park, metadata librarian
713.639.7322 | spark@mfah.org

Joel Pelanne, technical services librarian
713.353.1511 | jpelanne@mfah.org

Diane Sandberg, library assistant
713.639.7392 | dsandberg@mfah.org

Sarah Stanhope, managing catalog librarian
713.639.7394 | sstanhope@mfah.org

Jason Valdez, collections strategy librarian
713.353.1566 | jvaldez@mfah.org

Michelle Johnson, project manager, William J. Hill Texas Artisans and Artists Archive, Bayou Bend
713.353.1545 | mjjohnson@mfah.org

Carolann Madden, project assistant, William J. Hill Texas Artisans and Artists Archive, Bayou Bend
713.353.1545 | cmadden@mfah.org

Leslie Rahuba, project associate, William J. Hill Texas Artisans and Artists Archive, Bayou Bend
713.800.5390 | lrahuba@mfah.org

In This Section