Drop-in Tour | Highlights of the Law Building


Drop-in Tour | Highlights of the Law Building

Discover the vast array of art from around the world on view in the Law Building, named for MFAH patron Caroline Wiess Law.

The Law Building galleries showcase changing exhibitions as well as the Museum’s collections of Asian, African, Islamic, Native American, Pacific Islands and Australian, and Pre-Columbian art.

Admission
This guided tour is included with general admission, which is free on Thursday. Meet the docent in the lobby of the Law Building.

Visiting Guidelines In the interest of your personal safety and community health, please observe all precautions set forth by the MFAH—learn more here.


Learning and Interpretation programs receive generous funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services; Samuel H. Kress Foundation; The Brown Foundation, Inc.; Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo; Houston Junior Woman's Club; Sharon G. Dies; Sterling-Turner Foundation; Susan Vaughan Foundation; and additional generous donors.

Upcoming Dates/Times

Thursday, February 2, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, February 4, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, February 9, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, February 11, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, February 16, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, February 18, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, February 23, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, February 25, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, March 2, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, March 4, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, March 9, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, March 11, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, March 16, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, March 18, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, March 23, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, March 25, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, March 30, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, April 1, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, April 6, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, April 8, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, April 13, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, April 15, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, April 20, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, April 22, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, April 27, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, April 29, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, May 4, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, May 6, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, May 11, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, May 13, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, May 18, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, May 20, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, May 25, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, May 27, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m.

Location

Caroline Wiess Law Building
1001 Bissonnet Street
Houston, TX 77005
Map & Directions