Drop-in Tour | Highlights of the Kinder Building


Drop-in Tour | Highlights of the Kinder Building

Visit your favorites and discover specially commissioned works of art on a tour of the Kinder Building, named for MFAH patrons Nancy and Rich Kinder.

The newest building on the MFAH campus, the Kinder Building features galleries dedicated to the Museum’s growing international collections of modern and contemporary art.

Admission
This guided tour is included with general admission, which is free on Thursdays. Meet up with the docent in the lobby of the Kinder Building.

Visiting Guidelines In the interest of your personal safety and community health, please observe all precautions set forth by the MFAH—learn more here.


Learning and Interpretation programs receive generous funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services; Samuel H. Kress Foundation; The Brown Foundation, Inc.; Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo; Houston Junior Woman's Club; Sharon G. Dies; Sterling-Turner Foundation; Susan Vaughan Foundation; and additional generous donors.

Upcoming Dates/Times

Thursday, February 2, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, February 4, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, February 9, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, February 11, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, February 16, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, February 18, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, February 23, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, February 25, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, March 2, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, March 4, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, March 9, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, March 11, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, March 16, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, March 18, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, March 23, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, March 25, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, March 30, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, April 1, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, April 6, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, April 8, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, April 13, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, April 15, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, April 20, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, April 22, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, April 27, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, April 29, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, May 4, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, May 6, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, May 11, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, May 13, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, May 18, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Saturday, May 20, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Thursday, May 25, 2023 3:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Monday, May 29, 2023 1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m.

Location

Nancy and Rich Kinder Building
5500 Main Street
Houston, TX 77004
Map & Directions