Studio School Academic Calendar

Summer 2015 Semester

March 30–May 1
Preregistration for current students

TuesdayWednesday, May 19–20, 11 a.m.6 p.m.
Registration and faculty counseling for new and continuing students

Friday, May 22
Last day to drop studio and art history courses and receive a refund (minus $50 processing fee)

Monday, May 25
Memorial Day (offices closed)

Wednesday–Thursday, May 27–28, 10 a.m.–3 p.m.
Late registration (call 713.639.7500 for appointment)

Friday, May 29
Summer semester begins

Friday, July 3
Independence Day observed (no classes)

Friday, July 17
Summer semester ends


Fall 2015 Semester

April 13–May 1
Preregistration for new and current students at current semester pricing

May 2
New tuition rates in effect

Tuesday–Thursday, August 11–13, 11 a.m.–6 p.m.
Registration and faculty counseling for new and continuing students

Monday–Wednesday, August 17–19, 10 a.m.–4 p.m.
Late registration (call 713.639.7500 for appointment)

Monday, August 17
Last day to drop studio and art history courses and receive a refund (minus $50 processing fee)

Monday, August 24
Fall semester begins

Monday, September 7
Labor Day holiday (no classes)

Monday–Tuesday, October 12–13
Fall semester break

Monday, November 2
Scholarship portfolios due for spring 2016 semester

November 16–December 7
Preregistration for current students for spring 2016 semester

Wednesday–Sunday, November 25–29
Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 7
Fall semester ends


Spring 2016 Semester

November 16–December 7
Preregistration for spring 2016, open to fall 2015 students

Tuesday–Thursday, January 5–7, 11 a.m.–6 p.m.
Registration and faculty counseling for new and continuing students

Monday–Wednesday, January 11–13, 10 a.m.–4 p.m.
Late registration (call 713.639.7500 for appointment)

Thursday, January 14

Last day to drop studio and art history courses and receive a refund (minus $50 processing fee)

Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King Jr. holiday

Thursday, January 21
Spring semester begins

Monday, March 7
Scholarship portfolios due for fall 2016 semester

Monday–Sunday, March 14–20
Spring Break (no classes)

Thursday–Sunday, March 24–27
Easter Break (no classes)

Saturday, May 7
Spring semester ends