Studio School Academic Calendar

Spring 2015 Semester

November 17–December 8
Preregistration for spring 2015, open to fall 2014 students

Tuesday–Thursday, January 6–8, 11 a.m.–6 p.m.
Registration and faculty counseling for new and continuing students

Monday–Wednesday, January 12–14, 10 a.m.–4 p.m.
Late registration (call 713.639.7500 for appointment)

Thursday, January 15

Last day to drop studio and art history courses and receive a refund (minus $50 processing fee)

Monday, January 19
Martin Luther King Jr. holiday

Thursday, January 22
Spring semester begins

Monday–Saturday, March 9–15
Spring break (no classes)

Monday, March 16
Scholarship portfolios due for fall 2015 semester

Thursday–Sunday, April 2–5
Easter break (no classes)

Sunday, May 10
Spring semester ends


Summer 2015 Semester

March 23–May 1
Preregistration for summer 2015, open to new and current students

TuesdayWednesday, June 23, 11 a.m.6 p.m.
Registration and faculty counseling for new and continuing students

Monday–Tuesday, June 8–9, 10 a.m.–3 p.m.
Late registration (call 713.639.7500 for appointment)