Contact

Street Address
1001 Bissonnet Street
Houston, Texas 77005

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 6826
Houston, Texas 77265-6826

Phone 713.639.7325
Fax 713.639.7795
E-mail hirsch@mfah.org


Reading Room Hours

Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday
10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Thursday
10 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Saturday
12 noon to 5 p.m.

Sunday: Closed.
Monday: Closed to visitors. Service by phone or e-mail is available.

The library is also closed the Thursday evening and Saturday of holiday weekends.


Staff

Library staff members offer a range of expertise. Please contact the appropriate name below, or hirsch@mfah.org with general inquiries.

Library Administration
Jon Evans, director, Hirsch Library
713.639.7393 | jevans@mfah.org

Margaret Culbertson, director, Powell Library
713.639.7326 | mculbertson@mfah.org

Reference Services
Lynn Wexler, reference librarian
713.353.1510 | lwexler@mfah.org

Sarah Long, library assistant, acquisitions
713.639.7327 | slong@mfah.org

Sunyoung Park, library assistant
713.639.7325 | spark@mfah.org

Helen Lueders, Powell Library assistant
713.353.1542 | hlueders@mfah.org

Cataloging & Technical Services
Cheryl Payne, technical services librarian
713.639.7394 | cpayne@mfah.org

Edward Lukasek, catalog librarian
713.639.7322 | elukasek@mfah.org

Joel Pelanne, catalog librarian
713.353.1511 | jpelanne@mfah.org

Jason Valdez, library assistant, serials and reference
713.353.1566 | jvaldez@mfah.org

Diane Sandberg, library assistant
713.639.7392 | dsandberg@mfah.org

Alice Jenkins, library associate
713.639.7855 | ajenkins@mfah.org

Michelle Johnson, project manager, William J. Hill Texas Artisans and Artists Archive, Bayou Bend
713.353.1545 | mjjohnson@mfah.org