Skip to Content
Contact
 
view slideshow
Contact Information

Street Address
1001 Bissonnet Street
Houston, Texas 77005

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 6826
Houston, Texas 77265-6826

Phone 713.639.7325
Fax 713.639.7795
E-mail hirsch@mfah.org

 
Reading Room Hours

Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday
10 am to 5 pm

Thursday
10 am to 9 pm

Saturday
12 noon to 5 pm

Sunday: Closed.
Monday: Closed to visitors. Service by phone or e-mail is available.

The library is also closed the Thursday evening and Saturday of holiday weekends.

 
Staff

Library staff members have a range of expertise. Please contact the appropriate name below,
or contact hirsch@mfah.org for general inquiries.

Library Administration
Jon Evans, Director, Hirsch Library. 713.639.7393; jevans@mfah.org

Margaret Culbertson, Director, Bayou Bend Library. 713.639.7326; mculbertson@mfah.org

Reference Services
Lynn Wexler, Reference Librarian. 713.353.1510; lwexler@mfah.org

Lauren Gottlieb-Miller, Library Assistant. 713.639.7325; lgmiller@mfah.org

Sarah Long, Library Assistant, Acquisitions. 713.639.7327; slong@mfah.org

Helen Lueders, Library Assistant, Bayou Bend. 713.353.1542; hlueders@mfah.org

Cataloging & Technical Services
Cheryl Payne, Technical Services Librarian. 713.639.7394; cpayne@mfah.org

Edward Lukasek, Catalog Librarian. 713.639.7322; elukasek@mfah.org

Joel Pelanne, Catalog Librarian. 713.353.1511; jpelanne@mfah.org

Diane Sandberg, Library Assistant. 713.639.7392; dsandberg@mfah.org

Alice Jenkins, Library Associate. 713.639.7855; ajenkins@mfah.org

Sam Vacanti, Library Assistant, Serials and Reference. 713.639.7291; svacanti@mfah.org

Marie Wise, Project Manager, William J. Hill Texas Artisans and Artists Archive,
Bayou Bend. 713.353.1545; mwise@mfah.org

 

 

GENERAL INFO

The Hirsch Library is open free of charge to all individuals interested in visual-arts research.

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Hours
Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, 10 a.m.–5 p.m.
Thursday, 10 a.m.–9 p.m.
Saturday, 12 noon–5 p.m.

Sunday, closed
Monday, closed to visitors; service available by phone or e-mail

Closed the Thursday evening and Saturday of holiday weekends

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 6826
Houston, TX 77265-6826

Street Address
1001 Bissonnet Street
Houston, Texas 77005
Map & Directions

Phone
713.639.7325

E-mail
hirsch@mfah.org

 

Search the Library Catalog »

The MFAH Hirsch Library is generously endowed through the Estates of Winifred and Maurice Hirsch.

The library also receives generous funding from Mr. William J. Hill.